Five Years

No adventures have happened in my world since the last time I posted. I’ve been really busy with projects and homework and my job. Being gone the first three weekends of the quarter was challenging, and I’m enjoying slowing down a bit. One thing did happen though.

About a week and a half ago my boyfriend and I celebrated five years of togetherness. We started dating when I was a sophomore and he was a junior in high school. Looking back at pictures makes me realize that we were little babies! I’ve spent a lot of time reflecting on the years we’ve had together. I am so blessed to have him in my life. He has taught me patience, thoughtfulness, and love. He always looks out for me and wants me to do things that will make me a better person. Even though we had a bit of a rocky start, I am so happy to be with him. We’ve both come a long way on our journey together and I hope we have the good fortune to have many more years together.

On our actual anniversary we didn’t have any free time to go on a date. But the night before we went to Native Foods Cafe. It is a vegan restaurant that is absolutely delicious. It’s a bit of a drive from where we live, so it was a treat to be able to spend some quality time together there. I didn’t take any pictures, but we had a swell time!

2 thoughts on “Five Years

  1. Congrats on 5 years. That is something to celebrate. It is really hard for couples to stay together for long periods of time, but you have managed to do so, and that is a wonderful thing. Enjoy your time and remember that every moment spent together is precious, so enjoy every second of it.

Leave a Reply

