Observing LA

For a belated Valentine’s day date, Pablo and I went to the Griffith Observatory. (Have I mentioned that Pablo is my boyfriend?) I had never been before and I was really excited to go. We left Saturday afternoon and arrived a little while before dusk. We walked through the museum part, reading and interacting with the hands on stuff. I really wanted to see the show, but the ticket booth was closed when we got there. We went up onto the balcony at the top and took in the view. It was hazy out, so the city silhouette was barely visible. When it got darker though, the lights were spectacular. I definitely would love to go back when its clearer. Maybe hike up to the Hollywood sign too.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 5

photo 3

photo 4

We left the Griffith and went to a restaurant we found by searching Google. Grub is a house-turned-café in a sweet little neighborhood. Strings of lights were hung on the fence and over the tables on the patio.  Pablo ordered the tuna sandwich (named best in LA!) and I ordered a veggie sandwich. I regret to inform you that we dug in and devoured our food before I remembered to take a picture. Sorry guys! You’ll just have to go see what it tastes like for yourselves 😉

photo

photo 1

photo 4 (2)

 Here’s a blurry photo of Pablo drinking their basil “lemonade”

We were total fatties and made two more stops. We grabbed macarons at Bottega Louie and headed to Urth Caffe. Urth is one of my absolute favorite coffee shops. I’m so bummed they’re located so far from me. But whenever I’m in the area, I stop by. My favorite drink is their Spanish Latte. It is to DIE for. I could drink those all day. Pablo got his favorite drink, the honey vanilla latte. It was a perfect way to end a well-spent day.

photo 2 (2)

2 thoughts on “Observing LA

  1. I was just thinking about going there (for the first time) this last weekend. Was unfortunately not able to go, but after seeing your pictures you’ve def inspired me. And that coffee shop, ya – it’s on my to-do list at this point.

Leave a Reply

