Stacey’s Birthday

Finals are over and spring break has officially begun! To kick start it, one of my best friends, Stacey, had a birthday! A group of about 13 of us went out for sushi. It was my first time and I loved it. The thought of raw fish has always made me a little uncomfortable, but I wanted to know what all the rage was about. I tried a Golden California Roll at Asahi and loved it. It was definitely was the perfect gateway roll to help me get hooked!

IMG_2150 IMG_2135

Pablo got the Volcano Roll, which was essentially a California roll with baked salmon. It was really yummy too!

IMG_2136

It was both Pablo and my first time trying sushi. It’s pretty safe to say we’ll be going back for more.

IMG_2204Here’s a blurry picture of Stacey and me. Blurry pictures are one of my pet peeves but I liked this one too much not to post!

We had a fun dinner and then went out for boba. There’s a place in downtown called Boba Fiend that we like to go to that is pretty cheap for the amount they give you. (They also have $1 specials every Monday night. Perfect for college students!) I am so stuffed I couldn’t eat anything else if I wanted to!

IMG_2210

We love you Stacey! I am so blessed to have someone like you in my life. You bring laughter to everything and have a heart of gold. Thank you for everything you do and for how you’ve touched my life. Love you.

IMG_2203

Tomorrow morning we’re off for a girl’s day to Carlsbad to see the flower fields. I’ll write about it soon! xx

One thought on “Stacey’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

