Vacation

Hello. To start off, I have a correction to make in the last post. I thought the entry uploaded successfully on Thursday the 24th. When I checked today, it hadn’t. So if you read that entry, keep in mind that it was written two days ago, and just uploaded now, so some of the times might be incorrect.

This post is going to be mostly pictures, as it is 11:30 pm and we have to be on a train at 7 am. Yesterday we hung out at my aunt’s house. We went for a walk by the lake and went swimming in her above-ground pool. In the evening we drove to my grandma’s house and spent the night there. We went to the church my dad grew up in and Rachel and I sang two songs for special music, rather last minute. After church we had lunch and then rested for a while. After the rain cleared up, we walked down from Vevey, the small town where my grandma lives, to Montreux. We walked along the lakefront for a while. It was a little bittersweet because only a couple of weeks ago all of us students were walking there together. The memories flashed back.

We ate dinner with my grandma and then drove here to my tante’s. We are off to Paris for a few days. I don’t know when we’ll have wifi there, but I will definitely put up pictures when we get back.

image

image

image

image

image

image

These photos were from Friday in Perroy, the little town by lake Geneva.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m falling more and more in love with Lake Geneva. It can look so different depending on where you are. I’m going to sleep now, but I’ll post about Paris soon. Bon nuit!

Leave a Reply

