Catching Up

Hello! Sorry I haven’t been here for a while. Wifi has been really limited and we’ve been all over the place. I’m all mixed up only days, so I’ll fill you in on my past few days. 

Sunday we attended a Pfenninger family reunion. We saw people I haven’t seen since I was 8. We have a complicated family (I’ll spare you the details), but it’s interesting to see how similar everyone looks. Certain features of many people really look like my grandpa. We ate delicious food and talked. There weren’t very many people my age there, but it was fun to try and communicate in English with them. Everyone speaks Swiss German, one of the native languages of Switzerland. Most of them knew a little English, though, so it was alright. 

Without further adieu, here are some photos. 

image

image

Carrot “cappuccino.” A savory carrot soup my aunt makes. It’s to die for. 

image

image

image

image

image

We ate in the yard until it started to rain. Them we moved indoors. 

image

The most amazing cake my aunt Lilian made. Almond, raspberry, meringue. 

image

image

We took pictures on the staircase. 

image

Just a part of the Pfenninger clan. It was really fun to see everyone again! It makes me want to speak Swiss German and visit more often. 

Leave a Reply

